|
|
| Author |
Message |
webcammer Newbie
Joined: 24 Dec 2007
|
| Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 10:10 pm Post subject: WARNING !!! / WARNING !!! |
|
|
Someone stole a yahoo id that I had for a long time. To make a long story short My boyfreind called me and asked me if I was on another id because he hadn't seen me go on that one for years. The gist of it was that on top of the message box that was my id had a 'view my webcam link on it. It took him to what was called livepinpin but that site is really livepimpin.I don't know if it is a phising site but it seems it to me. My son looked up the owners on both sites and it seems livepinpin is out of the UK and livepimpin is out of New York so something is fishy here.If you get a link anywhere from livepinpin I wouldn't go there if I were you.Unless someone knows if livepinpin is the same as livepimpin maybe you could let me know. To me I think its a scam.I have no idea how they got my password and yahoo id but I feel violated. I can't even get this id closed because I cannot remebr the zip code and dob I used for this.All yahoo told me to do was make an abuse report but to no avail. If this has happend to anyone else please make a note of it here.In the meantime I will kepp emailing yahoo until this id of mine is closed. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
livepimpin Newbie
Joined: 02 Feb 2007
|
| Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 11:51 pm Post subject: Hello / WARNING !!! |
|
|
Hey webcammer
I'm a Customer Support Rep. of LivePimpin Adult Webcams Network. I have checked the livepinpin.com domain and it looks like the domain is registered with Privacy Services on. What i can tell you is this. It is not our domain. It is instead the domain of one of our affiliates. You can easy tell since the final destination when you open up http://www.livepinpin.com goes to RandomCam with affid=294.
Since we do not store personal informations of our affiliates as FirstName/LastName we do not know who really operates the domain in cause and how they managed to find your Yahoo address. The only thing we can tell is that the affiliate owning livepinpin.com is from Romania.
Taking the fact you want to close your account these are the steps to follow:
Visit Yahoo! Account termination page at https://edit.yahoo.com/config/delete_user
Login with the account you want to delete.
Type your password under please confirm your identity with your password..
Type in the letters code
Click "Terminate this account"
Please note that it may take up to 90 days until Yahoo will completely delete your account and all related files.
Regards
LivePimpin Support Department
http://www.livepimpin.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
webcammer Newbie
Joined: 24 Dec 2007
|
| Posted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:34 am Post subject: Re: Hello / WARNING !!! |
|
|
| livepimpin wrote: | Hey webcammer
I'm a Customer Support Rep. of LivePimpin Adult Webcams Network. I have checked the livepinpin.com domain and it looks like the domain is registered with Privacy Services on. What i can tell you is this. It is not our domain. It is instead the domain of one of our affiliates. You can easy tell since the final destination when you open up http://www.livepinpin.com goes to RandomCam with affid=294.
Since we do not store personal informations of our affiliates as FirstName/LastName we do not know who really operates the domain in cause and how they managed to find your Yahoo address. The only thing we can tell is that the affiliate owning livepinpin.com is from Romania.
Taking the fact you want to close your account these are the steps to follow:
Visit Yahoo! Account termination page at https://edit.yahoo.com/config/delete_user
Login with the account you want to delete.
Type your password under please confirm your identity with your password..
Type in the letters code
Click "Terminate this account"
Please note that it may take up to 90 days until Yahoo will completely delete your account and all related files.
Regards
LivePimpin Support Department
http://www.livepimpin.com |
Dear sir,
Thanks for writing back but I can no longer get into this account that was stolen.They changed my password after they stole it. I can't remeber what info I put in that account to close it. Like DOB ,zip code...etc....They continue to go onto my account and use their pinpin link to get customers there to livepinpin. When you say your affiliate does that mean you own that as well or what? I hate knowing they are on my account trying to get people to join the website on MY name!!!! I have called yahoo myself but they cannot help me since I don't remeber what info I used for this yahoo ID they stole!! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| Adult Webcam FAQ Forum Index
-> Chathost Chat -> WARNING !!! |
All times are GMT + 8 Hours
|
| Page 1 of 1 |
|
The messages about WARNING !!! on this page were written by the authors above as indicated and do not express
the opinion of this web site.
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|